We’re on the move…

The past couple of weeks have been some kind of crazy!!  We have stayed in a hotel, closed on ‘our’ place, did not receive the keys to ‘our’ place at closing (4 days later!!), our fridge was delayed for delivery for 2 weeks even though we paid and scheduled 2 weeks prior to closing (we have a dormitory fridge), the dishwasher leaked and had to be replaced, an outlet didn’t work due to the builder sheet rocking over the outlet it was daisy-chained to, I have ate out since last Tuesday, and so far the only things missing are my son’s lamp base and t.v. wall mount!!!

img_5651-1

But don’t you fear… I am working on my Chattanooga Challenge and Rock ‘n’ Fly race recaps!!

Let me know…

Have you had any moving adventures, emotionally or physically moving counts??!!  What if anything was misplaced or lost during your move, your mind counts too??!!  How long did it take for you to settle in to the new place??!!

Author: My Kind of Fit

Race Addict, Fitness Lover, Runs with Hashimoto's, HypoThyroid Runner, Self-Proclaimed Foodie, Mother, and Air Force Veteran trying to "FIT" together the best possible ME.

11 thoughts on “We’re on the move…”

    1. Thanks Donna!! I guess I was expecting too much in that all things would be good-to-go in a newly constructed home!! We’re making the best of it and I’ll be sure to do a post once we get it all together!!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh God, I feel like it takes us years to settle into a new place. Seriously! But we’ve never had quite that much go wrong with a move, thank God. There’s always something that gets broken, of course.

    Hopefully it’s smooth sailing from now on out!

    Like

Leave a comment